# MINUTES OF THE CITY of BUNDABERG DRUM INC. ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

## Tuesday 11th December, 2012

Meeting opened 7.15 pm

#### **Members Present:**

Tony Ravenhill, Melita McIntyre, Matthew Ballantyne, Ian Waters, Trevor Ballantyne, Tom McLucas, Chris Ballantyne, Luke Ballantyne, Rex Webb-Pullman, Bronwyn Ravenhill, Nigel Dickensen.

Apologies: Leona Osbourne, Amanda Hill, Blake Hamilton.

Minutes of 2011 Annual General Meeting were read and accepted as a true and accurate record. Moved by Melita, seconded by Ian.

#### PRESIDENTS REPORT:

President, Tony apologised for the lateness of the AGM, due to communication breakdown regarding auditing.

Vice-President, Ian acknowledged Tony's excellence in the many rolls that he fills in this organisation, his diligence for the well-being of the band, and his motivational enthusiasm, especially over the last 18months.

All present respectfully concurred.

The President's Report was read and moved by Tony, Seconded by Ian and Carried.

#### TREASURERS REPORT:

Matthew Ballantyne read the Treasurers Report as prepared by David Haberman and co. Accountants and Auditors.

The Treasurer's report was moved by Matthew and seconded by Rex, Carried.

Appointment of auditors for 2013 was moved in favor to be the same and carried.

### **ELECTION OF OFFICERS**

President Tony, welcomed and handed meeting over to patron Tom Lucas.

Tom congratulated all current committee members for their tireless voluntary work and acknowledged that the band still seems to have enthusiasm that should not fade.

Tom declared all positions vacant.

**President:** Ian Waters nominated Tony Ravenhill – 2<sup>nd</sup> Steve Freeman, accepted. Vice President: nominated Ian Waters – 2<sup>nd</sup> Ian Waters, accepted **Secretary:** Rex Webb-Pullman nominated Melita McIntyre as Secretary 2<sup>nd</sup> Luke Ballantyne, accepted Treasurer: Luke Ballantyne nominated Matthew Ballantyne as Treasurer 2<sup>nd</sup> Chris Ballantyne, accepted. Management Committee Members: Tony Ravenhill nominated Trevor Ballantyne 2<sup>nd</sup> Rex Webb-Pullman, accepted. Band Master: Rex Webb-Pullman nominated Trevor Ballantyne 2<sup>nd</sup> Ian Waters, accepted. Organiser: Ian waters nominated Tony Ravenhill 2<sup>nd</sup> Rex Webb-Pullman, accepted. Publicity Officer: Melita McIntyre nominated Tony Ravenhill 2<sup>nd</sup> Luke Ballantyne, accepted. Recording Officer: Ian Waters nominated Nigel Dickensen 2<sup>nd</sup> Rex Webb-Pullman, accepted. **Equipment Officer:** Matthew Ballantyne nominated Luke Ballantyne 2<sup>nd</sup> Melita McIntyre, accepted. Caretaker: Leona Osbourne has agreed to continue the roll, 2<sup>nd</sup> Matthew Ballantyne. **PATRON: Ian** nominated Tom McLucas – nomination accepted. 2<sup>nd</sup> Trevor Ballantyne **Auditors:** auditors for next financial year will be unchanged ie. David Haberman and co. Accountants and Auditors. **GENERAL BUSINESS: MEMBERSHIP FEES:** At the 2011 AGM, In light of recruitment difficulties Trevor moved that the membership fees should be set at \$1 per year on a 12 months trial basis, to be reviewed at the 2012 (current) AGM. It was decided that this policy will remain unchanged for this financial year. There being no further business the Meeting Closed 7.40pm President Secretary

Date